Teachers and Mentors


David is grateful to his many teachers and guides on his journey.

Bodywork:

Mike Tan, Structural Energetic Awakening (SEA) Therapy ~ www.seatherapy.net

Ajahn Pichest Boonthumme ~ www.pichestthaimassage.com

Tanya Boigenzahn, Devanadi School of Thai Yoga Bodywork ~ www.thaiyogabodywork.com

Bob Haddad, Thai Alliance ~ www.thaihealing-arts.com/workshops-teaching/about-bob

Felicity Joy,  Thai Traditional Yoga Massage ~ www.thaitraditionalyogamassage.com

Ajahn Wasan Chaichakan, Old Medicine Hospital (Shivagakomarpaj) ~ www.thaimassageschool.ac.th

Ajahn Sinchai ~ www.sinchaimassage.com

Laurino Bertelli , Sunshine Network ~ www.thaiyogamassage.infothai.com

PJ Stambaugh ~ www.lannaroller.com

Yoga & Ayurveda:

Rod Stryker, ParaYoga ~ www.parayoga.com

Tanya Boigenzahn, Devanadi School of Yoga ~ www.devanadiyoga.com

Balarama Chandra Das, Ayurvedic Practitioner ~ www.bchandra.com

Kathryn Templeton, Ayurvedic Practioner ~ www.kathryntempleton.com

Pandit Rajmani Tigunait, Himalayan Institute ~ www.himalayaninstitute.org/about-us/prt/

Rolf Sovic, Himalayan Institute ~ www.yogainternational.com/profile/100

Jonny Kest, Center For Yoga ~ www.centerforyoga.com

David Keil, YogAnatomy ~ www.yoganatomy.com

Dance:

Tal Shibi, Contact Improv ~ www.talshibi.com

Mirva Mäkinen, Contact Improv ~ www.in-touch.es/concept/teacher/mirva-maekinen.html

Marie McKay, Nia (my first teacher) ~ www.nianow.com/hussmarie

Debbie Rosas, Nia (co-founder and White Belt leader) ~ www.nianow.com/debbie-rosas

Rachael Resch, Nia ~ www.rachaelresch.com

Loretta Milo, Nia ~ www.lorettamilo.com

Kevin VerEcke, Nia ~ www.nianow.com/kevin

Martial Arts:

Mestre Yoji Senna de Bahia, Afro Brazilian Capoeira (Minneapolis) ~ www.abcapoeira.com/about/mestre-yoji-senna/

Sensei Nina Chenault, West Bank Karate Club (Minneapolis) ~www.westbankkarate.com/about.php

Sensei Najib Amin, Shotokan Karate Club of Maryland ~www.shotokankarateofmd.com/5301/9601.html

Other Mentors, friends, and organizations:

Maureen McNamara, Life Coach ~ www.letgolivenow.com

Joseph Faust, Life Coach ~ www.josephfaust.com

www.YogaAlliance.org

www.ThaiHealingAlliance.com